coolness is elusive

a conversation with Caleb, this morning:
C-“I love my new Star Wars hat Mom.”
Mom-“I’m glad! Why do you like it?”
C-“It’s cool. It looks like what a teen-ager would wear.”
M-“oh, I see”
C-“Except, I need dark glasses. Can I borrow yours?”
M-“sure.”
C-“Ok. look Mom! (said with a low, deep voice) Coooool, huh?!”
M-“oh, yeah.”
C-“wait! Here! Take my picture while I am holding Dad’s car key!”
M-“ok.”
C-“And show my new watch! It’s a Timex, and that’s a grownup kind.”
M- (clicks camera) “ok, there ya go”
C-“lemmesee, lemmesee! Oh yeah. Now THAT is cool, right Mom?’
M-“yup. You are SO COOL that I will put you on myblog!
C-“well, that’s ALMOST as good as being in a magazine…”
About sparrowjourney

Christian homeschooling mom to three boys, married to my best friend, John, for over 20 years. I love gardening without gloves, learning history with my kids, cooking with lots of butter, serving others, great books, rich coffee, studying the Bible, camping outdoors, scrapbooking, vintage home decor, the smell of rain and cut grass, authentic people, poetry, laughing until your sides hurt, and babies. oh and black licorice is pretty awesome.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to coolness is elusive

  1. Anonymous says:

    Very cool Caleb! We love reading your blogs – makes you seem not so far away. The boys sure are growing up – how about a visit to the farm sometime??????Love, Kippi

  2. Anonymous says:

    Hey Caleb,I didn’t even recognize you in all your coolness! Miss Kari

  3. Brian says:

    OK Caleb, you can definitly pull off cool. Don’t forget it’s cool to give your mom big huggy squeezin’ kisses whenever she wants. Hahaha

Leave a Reply

