thirsty.

“If on our daily course, our mind
be set to hallow all we find,
New treasures still, of countless price,
God will provide for sacrifice.”
-John Keble 1822

My favorite blog is Holy Experience

I need many, many reminders to see the holy in the common. I know it is our Father’s will that we slow down, cease from striving and look closely…yet I am easily distracted, quickly tired, and often short sighted. Obviously it’s not meant to be our main spiritual meal, but when life gets a little chaotic, reading Ann Voskamp is like a cool drink on a hot day. I always come away refreshed. Especially when I remember to listen to the background music as I read…this is the only blog I will un-mute the speakers for, as the music playing softly ministers as fully as the words and photos.

…It’s hot out here, why don’t you go take a drink?

About sparrowjourney

Christian homeschooling mom to three boys, married to my best friend, John, for over 20 years. I love gardening without gloves, learning history with my kids, cooking with lots of butter, serving others, great books, rich coffee, studying the Bible, camping outdoors, scrapbooking, vintage home decor, the smell of rain and cut grass, authentic people, poetry, laughing until your sides hurt, and babies. oh and black licorice is pretty awesome.
This entry was posted in deep thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

