I love October.

Fall is really here, but it’s not too cold. Leaves are full of color and fluttering, making the air smell delicious. Cozy sweaters, hot cups of tea, bright pumpkins and best of all, good memories.

This photo was snapped in October of 2000, when we were still new to the idea of having three little boys…

Look at us, such a cute little family!
One of my favorite things about October is that, in 1986, a shy 16 year boy found the courage to call a giggling 14 year old girl. And on the same day, 3 years later, he asked her to marry him. And that girl really wanted an October wedding, but her Dad reminded: he’d be bird hunting every weekend through November, so don’t count on him walking her down the aisle. Well, fine-October was too far away, anyway, and June 16 worked out okay…
but October is when it began, so I love October.
Happy Dating Anniversary, John!
23 Years!
About sparrowjourney

Christian homeschooling mom to three boys, married to my best friend, John, for over 20 years. I love gardening without gloves, learning history with my kids, cooking with lots of butter, serving others, great books, rich coffee, studying the Bible, camping outdoors, scrapbooking, vintage home decor, the smell of rain and cut grass, authentic people, poetry, laughing until your sides hurt, and babies. oh and black licorice is pretty awesome.
This entry was posted in knight in shining armor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I love October.

  1. Anne says:

    That first photo, when I was just opening your page, made me think, "Whose baby is she watching now?" The photo is priceless. It does look very happy and full of LOVE – of course. I'm glad John asked you out as well because I feel like you two are PERFECT for each other. Love you both!

  2. Brian says:

    That was a good year for pheasant hunting as I remember.

Leave a Reply

