my little encourager!

Went for my short, wonderful 3 mile run this morning (can I mention again how much I adore the last week of training where you “taper down”?) and look what I came home to:

You can’t read it in that bright sun? It says:
and when I got inside, Caleb had this tall glass of water WITH ice AND a straw (that’s how his Mama likes her H20, the sweet boy knows) and the cute little note.

How did I get blessed with such wonderful kids?!!
About sparrowjourney

Christian homeschooling mom to three boys, married to my best friend, John, for over 20 years. I love gardening without gloves, learning history with my kids, cooking with lots of butter, serving others, great books, rich coffee, studying the Bible, camping outdoors, scrapbooking, vintage home decor, the smell of rain and cut grass, authentic people, poetry, laughing until your sides hurt, and babies. oh and black licorice is pretty awesome.
This entry was posted in son-shine. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to my little encourager!

  1. Brian says:

    That's awesome. How did blub blub turn into such a sweet kid? Haha.

  2. Anne says:

    You DIDN'T get blessed with such wonderful kids. You MOLDED THEM INTO wonderful kids.

Leave a Reply

