Caitlin and Cody

Have I mentioned how much I love my younger brother, Brian?
and how happy I am with his choice in a wife, patient Anne?
hmmm…I am wondering if I have ever talked about their perfect kids, Caitlin and Cody?

Well they visited recently and I was in 7th heaven!

So cute to hear Cody asking for Unka John!

Uncle Deacon and Tommy came by and shared the day. Cody got his phone and was trying to dial China…

Deacon loves our kids. That’s so awesome. He’s like a Grandpa to them, and Caleb used to beg to see “Uncle Dinkin“. Now little Cody begs to!

Caity gives Cody a horsey-ride. I didn’t get enough photos of Caitlin, this time! I will remedy that problem, at Thanksgiving.


Cody really liked Josiah’s glasses!


and they look pretty cute on him, too!

A rare, still moment with Sam. It’s hard to get a photo of Cody sitting still, he is all motion, all the time!
About sparrowjourney

Christian homeschooling mom to three boys, married to my best friend, John, for over 20 years. I love gardening without gloves, learning history with my kids, cooking with lots of butter, serving others, great books, rich coffee, studying the Bible, camping outdoors, scrapbooking, vintage home decor, the smell of rain and cut grass, authentic people, poetry, laughing until your sides hurt, and babies. oh and black licorice is pretty awesome.
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Caitlin and Cody

  1. Brian says:

    Great pics Brenda! Can't wait to see you for Turkey day! I'm going to call Dad in the morning and tell him to drive down and share the day with his real family for once. We'll see. Love you.

Leave a Reply

