New Blog!

Blogger was giving me FITS, so after months of threatening to do it-I moved. Welcome to our new site!  Of course, in true Brenda style, I didn’t plan this change. Just grew frustrated and did it, one week after ordering Christmas cards that have the old site address on them!

So far, I am loving WordPress. So much easier to use and still free. Caleb’s blog is still at Blogger…he is loyal, and I am a traitor.

At first, I was disappointed to leave my pretty sparrow header and all the fun widgets and gadgets I had carefully added to my Blogger site over the last two years. However, just an hour into it, I am starting to appreciate this minimalist layout. Especially since I was asked to teach about Simplicity and Solitude at our church’s women’s retreat next month-We need to practice what we preach, right? Feels right, this simple and no-nonsense layout. This whole year has been full of small changes that add up to more peace…setting clear priorities, de-cluttering and leaving wide margins around the edges of our days. Why not the blog, too?

This blog has the same title, sparrow journey. Just use .wordpress.com at the end, instead of .blogspot.com

or mark this, right now, as a bookmark in your favorites so you don’t lose it!?

Hopefully the ease of use will help me post more often. No promises though! Some days it isn’t on the Priority List…

About sparrowjourney

Christian homeschooling mom to three boys, married to my best friend, John, for over 20 years. I love gardening without gloves, learning history with my kids, cooking with lots of butter, serving others, great books, rich coffee, studying the Bible, camping outdoors, scrapbooking, vintage home decor, the smell of rain and cut grass, authentic people, poetry, laughing until your sides hurt, and babies. oh and black licorice is pretty awesome.
This entry was posted in blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

