Multitude Monday 3/1

111. turning the calendar page over to a new month, blank squares full of promise.

112. restoration.

113. miniature daffodils blooming by the pumphouse-tiny rays of sunshine!

114. all of us, together: riding in to church with Lee and Claudia on Sundays.

115. finding treasure amongst others trash: Goodwill hunting.

116. reading old hymnals, and remembering when I first heard most of those songs–feeling oh so grateful for my first Pastor, Roger Schoenborn, and his love for the old hymns. My 14 year old self didn’t appreciate them, then- but I certainly do, now. When I get to heaven someday, I will find Roger and give him a great hug to say thank you!

117. connecting with others on Facebook.

118. the three little moles behind Caleb’s ear, all lined up in a vulnerable row.

119. driving past the lake each day…what a beautiful, wonderful commute we have!

120. the smell of my coconut hand lotion, a little taste of the vacation we are anticipating.

121. Mod Podge. Can one be grateful for decoupage? Well, it brings me joy-so yes!

122. From the beginning: that silent eye twinkle passing. How we as parents quickly look at each other with the unspoken “aren’t they great?” look when their kids do or say something wonderful. Sharing that wordless look with John, and how it happens almost everyday…

123. it’s my birthday month! I love birthdays no matter how old I get: It’s another year to grow in love!

124. playing bananagrams with friends and family. I haven’t enjoyed a game like this for a long time!

125. Josiah, taking over my spring chores? He filled the winters driveway potholes with gravel…when did I grow a man to help with heavy labor?

126. the plum tree buds, swelled dark purple and ready to burst with pink.

127. Mary Oliver’s poetry.

128. Three boys, but a completely silent living room: only pages, turning slowly.

129. the new Book Club and that lively discussion! Oh, the wonderful reminder of how we are all so different in personality yet so alike in our need.

130. crickets chirping in time with the bullfrogs-the night chorus of Spring!

132. The full yellow moon above a dark pine tree silhouette, and a 5 year old little girls gasp of joy in that beautiful sight. Isn’t THIS how we should all remain, full of wonder?

About sparrowjourney

Christian homeschooling mom to three boys, married to my best friend, John, for over 20 years. I love gardening without gloves, learning history with my kids, cooking with lots of butter, serving others, great books, rich coffee, studying the Bible, camping outdoors, scrapbooking, vintage home decor, the smell of rain and cut grass, authentic people, poetry, laughing until your sides hurt, and babies. oh and black licorice is pretty awesome.
This entry was posted in 1000 Gifts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

