20 years of growing up together

Every year on our anniversary, I’ve come to this blog to make a public pronouncement…I still love him.

I post a 1990 photo from the day.

I write long, affectionate prose.

I reminisce to you all about the struggles we’ve overcome, the memories shared.

today, I can’t.

Honestly?

Today I am just a little overwhelmed by the miracle of US, making it against all those sharp odds.

I get all choked up when I realize the prayers were all answered,

the grace continually poured out over our relationship.

at how God faithfully renews love in both his heart and mine….dayafterdayafterday…until 7,300 of them go by…

in my inbox this morning, writings by Ann–an anniversary gift from God. I can’t say it better than she does, so go read it. I found myself nodding ‘yes!” to every sentence…

http://www.aholyexperience.com/2010/06/5-ways-to-make-marriage-last.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+HolyExperience+%28Holy+Experience%29

and John?

 Being your wife has been the greatest adventure of my life.

About sparrowjourney

Christian homeschooling mom to three boys, married to my best friend, John, for over 20 years. I love gardening without gloves, learning history with my kids, cooking with lots of butter, serving others, great books, rich coffee, studying the Bible, camping outdoors, scrapbooking, vintage home decor, the smell of rain and cut grass, authentic people, poetry, laughing until your sides hurt, and babies. oh and black licorice is pretty awesome.
This entry was posted in knight in shining armor. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 20 years of growing up together

Leave a Reply

