Multitude Monday 8/30

what I am thanking God for, today:

getting more sleep-what a difference in how I feel!

Sunday dinner, tacos and love shared with the world’s BEST in-laws, Lee and Claudia.

more than half of school is PLANNED!

boot camp and the camraderie of encouragment, shouted out to each other as we push through pain.

the smell of summer rain, washing the parched earth clean.

old Cosby show re-runs are fresh and funny again when shared with my boys.

pink lady apples.

feeding and petting a brown stray cat we named Clarence (though she isn’t our pet John, I swear!)

John’s 40th birthday on Friday.

post-it notes. I just love ’em and don’t know why.

chubby little baby feet.

spotting evidence of  a few first leaves turning red.

the way John teases.

authenticity.

crumbly white goat cheese in my salad.

when I stub a toe, three boys come running with concern at my “OW!”.

how tall and tough I feel, while wearing the vintage red cowboy boots.

three clipboards: chores and schoolwork and instruction, all checked off by sweet boys when I walk through the door.

hymns.

About sparrowjourney

Christian homeschooling mom to three boys, married to my best friend, John, for over 20 years. I love gardening without gloves, learning history with my kids, cooking with lots of butter, serving others, great books, rich coffee, studying the Bible, camping outdoors, scrapbooking, vintage home decor, the smell of rain and cut grass, authentic people, poetry, laughing until your sides hurt, and babies. oh and black licorice is pretty awesome.
This entry was posted in 1000 Gifts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Multitude Monday 8/30

  1. Heather Fisher says:

    Oh! So glad you like the goat cheese! Have you tried the herbed kind or do you like the plain better?

    Thanks for sharing your thankful list … it helps me focus on little things to celebrate in my life, too!

Leave a Reply

